PK Grills

• Team Blue Power User

Does anyone have a PK Grill? (Not the smokers) Are they all they are hyped up to be? I’m thinking about entering a steakcook off and getting one.

• Team Blue Admin Walton's Employee

@Tex_77 I’ve never tried one so i don’t have a lot of input but I just wanted to point out that the Pk-100 we use is a pro smoker model which doesnt have anything to do with the PK Grills.

I might get slammed for this but…I don’t like charcoal grills and that is mostly because I am now addicted to convenience and my pellet smoker gives me 80% of the smoke flavor with no hassle. Now, I also dont have the most advanced pallet so maybe other people notice a stronger difference in smoke flavor but I dont and no one has ever complained about lack of smoke flavor on anything I have smoked at home.

Again, I have no experience with the PK Grills but the online reviews are excellent, can’t always go by that but it is something to consider!

• Power User

@Jonathon Coincidently, I was just looking at the PK grill yesterday. The price was a little high in my opinion…it took a decade to talk myself into my Weber kettle. It wasn’t until I saw a massively discounted model ($40) that I took the plunge.

I’m sure the quality is there with the PK as it is with the Weber. I was more impressed with the Weber than I had anticipated. As far as the cook goes I think you would be hard pressed to see a difference in the final product once you get to know your way around the particular grill. I’m not swayed much by convenience as you can see by many of my posts. I enjoy the journey at times as much or more than the destination.

I find that every one of my grilling tools whether it be oven, charcoal, gas, smoker or fire pit has its place and I enjoy all of them. Cooking is my therapy and these days I’m feeling fine!

• Team Blue Power User