leanne kaukola last edited by
New to sausage making! Any gluten sources i should be aware of?
leanne kaukola How sensitive are you to gluten? The seasonings can’t be truly considered gluten-free as they are processed in a facility that also works with gluten. You can check the ingredients on any seasoning by scrolling down the page and clicking on the additional info tab, the ingredients will be listed there.
leanne kaukola There won’t be any gluten in either Collagen or Natural Hog or Sheep casings and I believe that Fibrous casings are gluten free as well. If you add hi-temp cheese that does not have gluten.
FYI this is a good reference for gluten free foods https://health.arizona.edu/sites/default/files/gluten_free_food_labels.pdf
A place to talk about whatever you want like Meat Processing, Smoking & Grilling, Hunting, and other Random Topics
Follow along with Walton’s and the latest news, updates, and updates direct from the experts from Walton’s and Meatgistics, plus, follow along with Joe Hell in his amazing story and blog about “Better Living Through BBQ”!
A new way of organizing and accessing any information you might need to make homemade meat products. Broken up into 7 categories and then presented in a class like structure.
Learn about meat processing with recipes, tips, tricks, Meat Hacks, and more from the expert’s at Walton’s