heres what I like to purchase w questions

• Hi everyone
    I’m new at this. I don’t have a smoker i do have a dehydrator
    what i’m planning on making is jerky snack sticks and some summer sausage
    i know i can make the snack stick and jerky in my dehydrator
    I’m at a lost on how to cook my summer sausage oven temperature how long to cook and food temp

heres a list of seasoning and casings I’m to purchase

colorado jerky seasoning
    willies snack stick
    summer sausage
    2.9x20 Mahogany fibrous summer sausage casing

let me know what you all think for someone starting out

how do you store your leftover seasonings if you dont use them all

thanks again for your time

rookie

• Team Blue Regular Contributors

ratrod36 do you by chance have a pellet grill? If not you can use your oven on the lowest it’ll go you might have to leave the door cracked a bit so it doesn’t get too hot. You won’t have any smoke flavor unless you use liquid smoke or some sort of smoke additive(I’ve never used any of them before) do you have a meat thermometer to check temps? I’ve only finished in the oven once just cause I was tired of waiting for my summer sausage in the smoker…haven’t done it from start to finish. i usually vacuum pack my leftover seasonings…if you’re a newbie I’d search this forum page and see what posts you can find and deffently watch some of the how to videos on this site they are great and very informative. This site is great for people helping people with sausage making!

• Team Blue Dry Cured Sausage Admin Walton's Employee Canning